Visit TLED’s Teaching Consultations & Support page for comprehensive support in course design, technology tools for teaching, and other high-impact practices. Join our Facebook group where ACC faculty and staff are sharing insights, best practices, and advice. Collegewide updates are available on the Austin Community College Info Hub.

Search TLED
Search ACC

Distance Education

texas online colleges best community colleges 2021The Office of Distance and Alternative Education offers Austin Community College (ACC) students a convenient way to earn college credit through online and hybrid courses where the majority of instruction occurs when students and faculty are not in the same place.

These interactive, web-based classes are designed for students who desire flexibility in their studies. Course content and transferability are identical to classes offered on campus, giving students more scheduling options and a wider selection of classes to meet their needs.

We have a dedicated staff that supports faculty and students. Contact us via dlstaff@austincc.edu.

Getting Started

ACC Faculty

Are you an ACC faculty getting ready to start teaching online? Or are already teaching online and would like more support?

Visit Teaching Online at ACC

Students

Are you a prospective or current ACC student looking for more information about distance education options at ACC?

Visit ACC Online

Awards & Recognitions

top Hispanic-serving online colleges 2021

the austin chronicle best of austin 2021 winner

online U best online colleges for ROI associate degree 2021

Our Staff

Erasmus Addae
Associate Vice President, Distance Education
erasmus.addae@austincc.edu
(512) 223-0423

Pamela Montalbano
Assistant I, Executive
pamela.montalbano@austincc.edu
(512) 223-0422

Ninghua Han
Director, Distance Education Quality Assurance
ninghua.han@austincc.edu
(512) 223-0417

Zuleyka Izquierdo
Manager, Distance Education Testing
zuleyka.izquierdo@austincc.edu
(512) 262-1540

Christopher Davis
Assistant, Distance Learning
cdavis7@austincc.edu
(512) 223-0419

Latasha Hussey
Analyst, LMS
latasha.hussey@austincc.edu
(512) 223-0421

Amy Setter
Specialist, Distance Learning Support Services
amy.setter@austincc.edu
(512) 223-0418

Email Distance & Alternative Education: dlstaff@austincc.edu

Our Instructional Designers

Angelo Carlo Caverte
Designer, Instructional
angelo.caverte@austincc.edu

Michelle Escudier
Designer, Instructional
michelle.escudier@austincc.edu
(512) 223-9187

 

 

Marisa Mendoza
Designer, Instructional
marisa.mejia@austincc.edu
(512) 223-0416

Marian Moore
Designer, Instructional
marian.moore@austincc.edu
(512) 223-2117

 

 

Kathleen Serra
Designer, Instructional
kathleen.serra@austincc.edu
(512) 223-9344

Distance Education in Focus Grant

The Distance Education in Focus: Improving Course Design and Strengthening Student Support (InFocus) grant provides $2.68 million to support work that will increase student persistence, retention, and success for Hispanic and other low-income students.

Denise Robledo
Manager, Instructional Design
denise.robledo@austincc.edu
(512) 223-0449

Jennifer Gray
Designer, Instructional
jgray@austincc.edu
(512) 223-4745

Learn More

Virgil McCullough
Designer, Instructional
virgil.mccullough@austincc.edu
(512) 223-6308

Distance Education Assistant Deans & Divisions

Division Distance Learning Assistant Dean
Arts, Digital Media & Communications Dr. Kristina Elizondo
Business Larry Stephens
Computer Science & Information Technology Kriston Carson
Design, Manufacturing, Construction & Applied Technologies Stephanie Long
Health Sciences Dr. Jennifer Rigsby
Liberal Arts, Humanities & Communications (Vacant)
Liberal Arts, Social & Behavioral Sciences Dr. Eduardo Garcia
Public & Social Services James Daniels
Science, Engineering & Math Dr. Thomas Samuel